新的案例研究:Guala Closures & OceanworksGuala Closures & Oceanworks " 新案例研究。了解 Guala Closures 与 Oceanworks 一起长期致力于可持续发展的情况"

我的购物车 (0)

联系
info@oceanworksinc.com
商店信息

周一至周五,上午 9 点至下午 5 点

方向

11611 圣维森特大道
套房 1020
洛杉矶 CA, 90049

11611 圣维森特大道
套房 1020
洛杉矶 CA, 90049

周一至周五,上午 9 点至下午 5 点

行为守则

在Oceanworks,我们将尊重环境、个人和受我们业务影响的社区视为一个关键的业务驱动力。我们的目标是建立一个市场,在这个市场上,每一个标有Oceanworks保证的产品都是按照真实性、透明度、道德待遇和遵守法规的原则来采购的。

我们的行为准则("COC")为社区成员设定了一个标准,并指导网络内的业务和运营活动。每家加入的公司都必须审查并签署COC,以表明他们对这些原则的承诺和遵守。如果发现违反COC条款,违规公司可能不再被允许在Oceanworks市场中运营。

1.材料质量和真实性 

我们对材料的成分和来源是诚实的。源材料没有重金属、生物和化学污染。我们的合作伙伴收集区和生产设施没有受到生物或化学危害的污染。我们在业务活动中保护生物多样性,尊重传统的水和土地利用,并减少排放。 

2.供应链透明度

透明度对我们很重要。我们保持准确的记录,以支持监管链跟踪和影响指标。我们的文件准确地反映了我们的交易。 我们对进入和离开我们工厂的材料的内容和来源进行全面记录。追踪我们流程中的材料、能源和水的使用情况。维持现行的商业运作、环境管理和社会合规的操作程序。 

3.对人和地球的道德待遇

我们认为,受我们的供应链影响的人和地方所受到的待遇决定了最终产品的质量。我们支持并尊重人权。我们对强迫劳动(包括奴役、贩卖人口、非自愿劳动、监狱劳动或通过人身威胁被迫工作的个人)持零容忍态度。我们的合作伙伴的工作环境保持清洁和安全。我们尊重环境,遵守化学品限制、安全标签和适当的储存和处理,以最大限度地减少和降低化学品向环境的释放。我们不断创新,改善环境,加强循环经济。 

4.监管和企业合规

我们遵守法律。遵守法律对于完成我们的使命和创造一个有道德的市场是至关重要的。作为一个全球性组织,我们有责任遵守所有适用的本地和国际法律。我们以诚信的方式开展业务。在我们积极竞争的同时,我们也以公平和道德的方式进行竞争。我们不容忍腐败,也不提供或接受任何形式的贿赂或敲诈。我们遵守所有支持公平竞争和诚信的法律和法规。  

 

海洋工程COC建立在其他人的工作基础上。请参阅脚注,了解创建本文件所参考的资料来源[1] 。

 

[1] 《联合国全球契约》的十项原则 
国际劳工组织
iSeal
B团
1%用于地球
第一英里/线程
嘉吉公司

My cart (0)

Contact
info@oceanworksinc.com
Store info

Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm

Directions

11611 San Vicente Blvd
Suite 1020
Los Angeles CA, 90049

11611 San Vicente Blvd
Suite 1020
Los Angeles CA, 90049

Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm

Code of Conduct

At Oceanworks we view respect for the environment, individuals, and communities impacted by OW operations as a key business driver. We aim to build a marketplace where every product marked Oceanworks Guaranteed has been sourced in alignment with the principles of authenticity, transparency, ethical treatment and regulatory compliance.

Our Code of Conduct (COC) sets a standard for members of the community and guides business and operational activities within the network. Every company that joins must review and sign the COC to indicate their commitment to and compliance with these principles. If COC terms are found to have been violated the infringing companies may no longer be permitted to operate within the Oceanworks Marketplace. 

 

1. Material Quality and Authenticity

We are honest about the composition and sources of our material. Source materials are free from heavy metal, biological, and chemical contamination. Our collection areas and production facilities are not contaminated by biological or chemical hazards. We protect biodiversity, respect traditional water and land use, and mitigate emissions in our business activities. 

 

2. Supply Chain Transparency

Transparency is important to us. We keep accurate records to support chain-of-custody tracking and impact metrics. Our documentation accurately reflects our transactions.  We keep thorough records of the content and sources of materials entering and exiting our facility. Information is tracked   on material, energy, and water utilization in our processes. Current operating procedures for business operations, environmental stewardship, and social compliance are maintained. 

 

3. Ethical Treatment of People and Planet 

We see that the treatment of the people and places impacted by our supply chain drives the quality of the end product. We support and respect human rights. We have zero tolerance for forced labor including slavery, human trafficking, involuntary, prison labor, or individuals compelled to work through physical threat. Our working environments are kept clean and safe. We respect the environment and meet chemical restrictions, safety labeling, and proper storage and handling to minimize and mitigate the release of chemicals into the environment. We continually innovate to improve the environment and strengthen the circular economy.

 

4. Regulatory and Business Compliance

We obey the law. Obeying the law is essential to accomplishing our mission and creating an ethical marketplace for recycled ocean plastics. It is our responsibility as a global organization to comply with all applicable laws locally and internationally. We perform our business with integrity. While we compete aggressively, we do so fairly and ethically. Corruption is not tolerated nor do we offer or accept bribes or extortion of any form. We comply with all laws and regulations that support fair competition and integrity in the marketplace.


The Oceanworks COC is based on work by many others. Please see the footnotes for a full list of sources referenced in the creation of this document. 

 

The Ten Principles of the UN Global Compact 
International Labor Organization
iSeal
B corps
1% for the planet
First Mile/Thread
Cargill